New Hampshire requires anyone guilty of driving a vehicle or boat while intoxicated to enroll in the New Hampshire-approved Impaired Driver Care Management Program (IDCMP). The legal blood alcohol limit in New Hampshire is .08 percent for drivers under 21, and .02 percent for those under 21. In addition to the IDCMP requirement, New Hampshire has additional penalties for drunk drivers, including fines and license suspension. Drunk driving is also referred to as Driving While Intoxicated (DWI).
Some offenders are able to regain driving privileges by installing an ignition interlock device from an approved provider. Offenders who are required to install an IID must have an interlock restriction on their driver’s license. This guide will explain the interlock policies and DWI penalties in New Hampshire.
New Hampshire has a variety of penalties for DWI, including license suspension, fines, and other requirements.
These penalties may increase depending on the circumstances of the offense. For example, penalties will increase for aggravated DWI, if a child is present, or if there is injury or death caused as a result of the incident.
Some New Hampshire drivers are allowed to regain driving privileges during their license suspension period, by enrolling in the KIIP and installing an ignition interlock device. They must also meet other criteria, including:
ADS is an approved provider in New Hampshire, and our devices will qualify for those offenders who are required to install an IID. ADS devices are easy-to-use and feature bilingual prompts in English and Spanish. Our installation locations are fully stocked, so you can get your device installed and get back on the road.
Offenders in most states, including New Hampshire, are required to pay for the cost of the device installation and monthly leasing. The devices cost between $100 and $150 to install, and between $2.50 and $3.50 per day to lease. ADS offers flexible payment options and customers can pay monthly or bi-weekly.
ADS has more locations throughout our partner network than any other provider, with 5,500 nationwide. Throughout New Hampshire, there are 55 installation locations. All interlock customers will need to return on a regular basis for device calibration, so keep this in mind when choosing your location. Once you are ready to install your device, technicians will show you how it works and provide you with a Certificate of Installation. Contact us if you need help making an appointment.